STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Special Licensing and Firearms Unit

PISTOL PERMIT/ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATE APPLICATION
(Pursuant to C.G.S. §§ 29-28 et. seq., 29-36 el. seq., and 53a-217 el. seq.

g

S
STATE POLICE

Before completing this application, it is suggested that you review the Connecticut General Statutes pertaining to

Check Box:
L] 60 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit
] Non-Resident State Pistol Parmit

L] El

ate

Instructions for State Pistol Permits:;

firearms. These can be accessed on the Internef af www.cga.ct.gov. of through your local libra

igibility Certificate to Purchase Pistols or Revolvers

Instructions for Non-Resident
State Pistol Permits:
{Call DESPP for packet)

Instructions for Eligibility
Certificates to Purchase Pistols
or Revolvers and/or Eligibiiity
Certificates to Purchase Long
Guns:

1. Complete this form (DPS-798-C) and submit to
appropriate local authority (focal police, resident
state trooper or first select person, as applicable)
along with alf of the following:

» Firearms Safety & Use Course Certificate;

= $70.00, fee, payable to the local authority;
and

= Proof you are legally and lawifully in the
United States (e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by LC.E.).

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal history check
through a law enforcement agency. Fees include
a $50.00 fee and a $14.75 fee, payable at the
agency where the prints are taken. Fees must be
paid by separate checks.

3. Upon approval, the local authority will issue a
Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols and
Revolvers (DPS-11-C), effective for 60 days.

4. Within the 60 day pericd, go to a DESPP,
Division of State Police, pistol permit location and
submit the following:

* The Temporary State Permit lo Carry Pistols
and Revolvers (DPS-11-C) issued by the
local authority;

= A completed Application for State Permit to
Carry Pistols and Revolvers (DPS-46-C);

= $70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer, State of
Connecticut;

= Proof you are legally and lawiully in the
United States (e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by I.C.E.); and

= Proof of valid state issued photo identification
card,

5. Upon approval, your phofograph wilf be taken at
DESPP and you will be issued a state pistol permil.

You must hold a valid permit or
license to carry a pistol or revolver
issued by a recognized United States
Jurisdiction.

Complete this form and submit o
DESPP, Division of State Police, pistol
permit location along with all of the
following:

* Completed State of CT and Federal
fingerprint card with $50.00 fee and
$14.75 fee, payable fo Treasurer,
State of Connecticut for criminal
history background checks;

= Firearms Safety & Use Course
Certificate;

« $70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer,
State of Connecticut;

= Completed Application for State
Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers
form {DPS-46-C);

= Completed DP3S-129-C signed and
notarized and 2x2 color photograph
(passport style);

= Copy of the permit or license to carry
a pistol or revolver issued to you by a
recognized United States jurisdiction;

» Proof you are legally and lawfully in
the United States {e.g., certified copy
of birth certificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by I.C.E.}and

» Proof of valid state issued photo
identification card.

State of Issue:

Expiration Date:

Permit Number:

Out of State Pistol Permit Information:

1. Complete this form and submit in
person at DESPP Headquarters,
Division of State Police, located at
1111 Country Club Road,
Middletown, Connecticut along with
the below:

=  Firearms Safety & Use Course
Certificate;

= $35.00 fee, payable to
Treasurer, State of
Connecticut;

= Application for a State Eligibility
Certificate for a Pistol or
Revolver or for Long Guns
(DPS-164-C);

= Proof you are legally and
lawfuily in the United States
{e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by
I.C.E.); and

= Proof of valid state issued photo

identification card.

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal
history check through a law
erforcement agency, Fees include a
$50.00 fee and a $14.75 fee, payable
at the agency where the prints are
taken. Fees must be paid by separate
checks.

3. Upon approval, your photograph will
he taken at DESPP and you will be
issued an eligibility certificate.

For Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP), Division of State Police, pistol permit locations, access
www.ct.qgov/despp and follow the link to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit or call (860} 685-8290. Note: All payments must
he made with separate chechs.
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Name of Appiicant

ENEEEEEENNEEENEEEEE NN RN
ENNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE L

Provide all other names by which you kave been known {Maiden name, Aliases, Nicknames, etc.)
(Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Date of Birth Sex Height Weight Race:
DD/DD/DDDD DF DFt. DDIn. DDDLbS. [ Jwhite DAmerican Indian/Alaskan Native
Month/Day/Year [ [(Black [ lAsian/Pacific Islander
|:|Unknown [ lother
Place of Birth DDDDDDDDDD DD ‘S)’%?,La’:tsr:its:,udggiy;r;:;r (Optional, but will help
QMTDOWQDDDDDDD T N
Country of Citizenship Alien Reg. Number {If applicable)

COOOOOOCOOOOCO0000000 aooooooeee e

Residential Address (List street address. Post office box numbers are not acceptable)

DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

f@"@:@ﬁmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, 0 DOO00-0000

List Residential Addresses for the Last 7 Years (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)
*Any subsequent changes of address must be reported within 48 hours to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit
1.

2,

Mailing Address (If different from current residential address above)

DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDEDDD

Number/Street

OO OOOoOOo o0, oo OOt

City/Town State  Zip Code

Home Telephone Number Motor Vehicle Operator’s License Number

e I e

Area Code State of Issue
Alternate Telephone Number

OO OOO-ons
Area Cod

Employment History:
ployer's name, address

(Attach additional sheef(s), if necessary)
1.

2.

Have you had a firearms permit, permit appilcation or elzg:bllity'cemflcate of any kind from ANY jurisdiction in the
United States denied, suspended or revoked? [ JNO [JYES

IF"YES," provide:

1. ldentify the jurisdiction which issued the denial, suspension or revocation:
2. Date of denial, suspension or revocation:

3. The reason for the denial, suspension or revocation:
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
ADLVISION OF

Have you been confined in a hospital for mental iliness in the past sixty {60) months by order of a Probate Court?
[(INO [CIYES  [f"YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been discharged from custody within the past twenty years after having been found not guilty of a crime
by reason of a mental disease or defect? [ INO []YES
If *YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental iliness within the past six (6) months for reasons other
than solely for alcohol or drug dependence? [[JNO [JYES
If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: DESPP herein notifies the applicant that, pursuant to C.G.S. §§ 29-28 through 29-38b, DESPP will be notified by the

Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services if the applicant has been confined fo a hospital for psychiatric

disabilities within the preceding sixty (60) months by order of Probate Court, or if the applicant has been voluntarily admitted

to a hospital for mental illness within the past six (6) monihs for reasons other than solely for alcohol or drug dependence
rimi i ‘

Have you ever been ARRESTED for any crime, in any jurisdiction? [ |NO YES [f "YES," list all arrests, indicating

charges, locations, dates of arrest and dispositions. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: You are not required to disciose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have
been erased pursuant to C.G.S. §§46b-1486, 54-760, or 54-142a. If your criminal records have been erased pursuant o one
of these statutes, you may swear under oath that you have never been arrested. Criminal records that may be erased are
records pertaining to a finding of delinguency or that a child was a member of a family with service needs (C.G.S. 46b-146),
an adjudication as a youthful offender (C.G.S. 54-760), a criminal charge that has been dismissed or nolled, a criminal
charge for which the person has been found not guilty, or a conviction for which the person received an absolute pardon
(C.G.S. 54-142a).

With regard to criminal history information arising from jurisdictions other than the State of Connecticut: You are not required
to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have been erased pursuant to the
law of the other jurisdiction. Additionally, you are not required to disclose the existence of an arrest arising from another
jurisdiction if you are permitted under the law of that jurisdiction to swear under oath that you have never been arrested.

Have you ever been CONVICTED under the laws of this state, federal law or the laws of another jurisdiction?
CINOG [JYES If "YES," list all convictions, include charges, location, date of arrest, and disposition. (Attach additional
sheet(s), if necessary)

Are you currently on probation, parole, work release, in an alcohol and/or drug treatment program or other pre-trial
diversionary program or currently released on personal recognizance, a written promise to appear or a bail bond for
a pending court case? [INO [JYES If "YES," explain. {Attach additional sheel(s), if necessary)

Within the past five (5} years, have you been the subject of a Protective Order or Restraining Order issued by a
court in a case involving the use, attempted use or threatened use of physical force against another person,
regardless of the outcome or result of any related criminal case? [JNO [JYES

If “YES," which court issued the order?

Were you ever a member of the Armed Forces of the United States? [ INO [[IYES (If yes, piease include a copy of your DD-214)

Were you ever discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States with a legs than Honorable Discharge? [INO [JYES
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION

*Attach a copy of the letter or certificate atlesting that you have completed a course in the safely and use of pistols and
revolvers or long guns (as appropriate, depending upon which permit or certificate you are requesting), signed by the
instructor of the course,

instructor: (Check applicable box)

[ INational Rifle Association
[ |Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP)
[Iother:

State Instructor's Name and ID Number:

| understand that any false statement herein, which | do not believe to be true and which is intended to mislead a public
servant in the performance of his or her official function, is punishable by law (See CGS § 53a-157b). | further understand
that any statement in this application that is determined to be false or inaccurate shall constitute grounds for the denial of
such application. If approved before the facts are known, such approval shall be void if based on a false or inaccurate
statement. My signature below attests to the accuracy, completeness and to the truth of all information supplied on this
application:

| declare, under the penalties of false statement, that the answers to the above are true and correct.

Date Signed
STATE OF
Print Name
COUNTY OF
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of 20
Name:
Notary Public

My Commission Expires:
Commissioner of Superior Court

In the event that your application for pistol permit or eli%ibi!ity certificate is denied or revoked, you may notify the

Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, at 20 Trinity St., 5" Floor, Hartford, CT 06106. Telephone: (860) 256-2977
OR (860) 256-2947, in writing, within ninety {90} days, in order to begin your appeal process. At a hearing
before the Board, you may request that your application be reconsidered or thatf your permit or eligibility
certificate be reinstated.

!

Application Received: I —‘;:BI ent: [:]‘Nﬂ:) D?es Application Status:

FBI Reply: [INo [Llves _
LI yOC e ICE Response: [ _|No [_lYes [lapproved [ IDenied
Month/Day/Year DMHAS: Clno [es
SPEL: CINo [lves {Signature and title of issuing authority)
Number ;
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