COVID-19 Numbers as of 11/19/2020 as it relates to the Town of Somers: Total number of cases Department of Correction 281. , total number of residential cases 80, number of new cases  3. To stay informed about COVID-19 
Click Here

Charter Revision Commission

Commission Established March 27, 2018

T.Schmidt T.Henderson
G.VanKeuren B.Chester
 A.Rockett R.Williams

The Board of Selectmen has suggested that the following recommendations be directed to the Charter Revision Commission.

  1.  Shall the Town Clerk become appointive vs. elective
  2. Shall the town remain guided by an elected Brd of Selectmen vs. Town Manager form of government
  3. Shall the Zoning and Planning boards be combined to be either appointed or elected
  4. Shall the number of members on the Zoning Commission be revised

The review by the Charter Revision Commission is not restricted to the areas identified.  A Public Hearing will be scheduled by the Commission to accept comments and/or recommendations from Town residents.

Agendas and Minutes





Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!