Board of Finance

The Board of Finance is responsible for managing the Town’s fiscal budget; working closely with the Finance Department and other Town departments with budget preparation and by monitoring both income and expenses; designating an independent public accountant to audit the Town’s books as required by general statutes.

Members must be an elector and taxpayer of the town, take an oath to faithfully perform their duties, and hold no salaried town office.

The Town of Somers Liaison to the Finance Board is Michael D. Marinaccio, CFO. Mr. Marinaccio may be contacted by telephone at 860.763.8204 or by email at mmarinaccio@somersct.gov.

Board of Finance is Elected

6 Members / 6 Year Terms

James W. Persano November 17, 2021 jpersano@somersct.gov
Joseph Tolisano November 16,2023 jtolisano@somersct.gov
William Salka November 17, 2021 wsalka@somersct.gov
Kathleen Devlin November 18, 2025 kdevlin@somersct.gov
William Meier III November 18, 2025 wmeier@somersct.gov
Michael D. Parker, Chairman November 16, 2023 mparker@somersct.gov

The Board meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Town Hall Lower Level Conference Room.

Zoom Meeting 20210222

Agendas & Minutes

Presentations

Meeting Schedule

Audit Information

Budget Information

Somers